Town Council

Under the leadership and guidance of the Mayor and Town Council, the Town of Harpersville has done well in the fiscal management of its funds.

Within the local government, the Harpersville Town Council has the sole responsibility of setting policy, adopting ordinances, setting rates, and adopting resolutions. The day-to-day operations of the Town are administered by the Mayor, Town Clerk/Treasurer, and department heads.

The Harpersville Town Council meets the First and Third Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in Town Hall. Council Meetings are open to the public, but are not considered public hearings.

Board Members

Name Title
Don Greene Mayor
Sheila Rich District 2 / Place 1
Beverly Johnson District 1 / Place 1
William Rayfield District 2 / Place 2
Martin Dates District 1 / Place 2
Janet Gill District 2 / Place 3